The American Society of Cinematographers

Loyalty • Progress • Artistry
Return to Table of Contents
Return to Table of Contents January 2016 Return to Table of Contents
ASC Theatrical Nominees
Roger Deakins
Janusz Kaminski
Ed Lachman
Emmanuel Lubezki
John Seale
ASC Close-Up
ASC Theatrical Release Nominees

Interviews with the ASC-nominated cinematographers on Sicario, Bridge of Spies, Carol, The Revenant and Mad Max: Fury Road.

Photos courtesy of DreamWorks Pictures, Lionsgate, 20th Century Fox Film Corp., Warner Bros. Pictures and The Weinstein Co.

The ASC recently announced the following nominees for the ASC Award for Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography in a Theatrical Release for 2015:

  • Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC — Sicario
  • Janusz Kaminski — Bridge of Spies
  • Ed Lachman, ASC — Carol
  • Emmanuel Lubezki, ASC, AMC — The Revenant
  • John Seale, ASC, ACS — Mad Max: Fury Road

The winner will be announced at the 30th ASC Awards on Feb. 14.

The following are short interviews with the nominees. Our coverage of Sicario, Carol, The Revenant and Mad Max: Fury Road is excerpted from interviews that were previously published in the magazine.


<< previous || next >>