Become a Part of
Our History

The ASC is celebrating its first century, and we invite you to join us in the celebration! 

This year’s 33rd Annual ASC Awards promises to be an unforgettable event as we commemorate 100 years of ASC history, as well as celebrate our exciting future when we announce the best cinematography of 2018. 

The Society could not have reached this milestone centennial without the help from our dedicated sponsors. For nearly a century, the generous support we’ve received from ASC members, volunteers, corporate partners, private foundations, and individual donors has enabled us to continue the ASC’s noble mission of honoring the art of cinematography and educating the next generation of filmmakers. 

This black-tie event will be held in the Grand Ballroom at Hollywood and Highland on Saturday, February 9, 2019, and as we fast approach this momentous celebration, many in the industry have asked how they can get involved. 

The ASC is now offering exclusive, limited, Centennial Sponsorship opportunities for both our commemorative Awards and Centennial program books, which will be featured at a variety of 100th Anniversary celebrations throughout the year. We also offer Gold and Silver sponsorship packages. Your sponsorship in these keepsakes serves as an enduring memory of this very special year. (Please see the attached PDF sponsorship form for additional details.) 

Also, as a thank you to our dedicated supporters, only those companies that sponsor at the Gold Level or higher may reserve a table(s). You will want to get your table reservations in now, as seating is very limited and this year is guar-anteed to be a packed house! 

An ASC volunteer will be contacting you shortly to ask for your support.  Please feel free to call Patty Armacost at (323) 969-4333 or email ([email protected]) with questions. 

Your participation will make this an unforgettable event for all of the winners, nominees and guests, and we look forward to toasting 100 amazing years of ASC cinematography with you. 


  • Kees van Oostrum, ASC
    ASC President
  • Don McCuaig, ASC
    Awards Chair
  • Richard Crudo, ASC
    100th Anniversary Chair