ASC Student Heritage Awards winners were announced on Oct. 13, the first two ASC honorees on Dec. 4, nominations in all categories on Jan. 7, and the Board of Governors honoree on Jan. 17. 

entry.title Photo Gallery

Awards Honorees

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
    Robert Richardson, ASC
  • Career Achievement in Television Award
    Jeffrey Jur, ASC
  • Board of Governors Award
    Jeff Bridges

ASC Student Heritage Award Winners

  • Gerald Hirschfeld Undergraduate
    Matthew Hayward, The Latent Image
  • Sol Negrin Graduate
    Steven Breckon, A Place to Stay
  • Haskell Wexler Documentary
    Alejandro Cortes Sanchez, Adrift

Competition Awards

Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television
  • James Friend, BSC for "Patrick Melrose, “Bad News”"
  • Mathias Herndl, AAC for "Genius: Picasso, “Chapter 1”"
  • Florian Hoffmeister, BSC for "The Terror, “Go for Broke”"
  • M. David Mullen, ASC for "The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel (Pilot)"
  • Brendan Steacy, CSC for "Alias Grace, “Part 1”"
Episode of a Series for Non-Commercial Television
  • Gonzalo Amat for "The Man in the High Castle, “Jahr Null”"
  • Adriano Goldman, ASC, ABC, BSC for "The Crown, “Beryl”"
  • David Klein, ASC for "Homeland, “Paean to the People”"
  • Colin Watkinson, ASC for "The Handmaid’s Tale, “The Word”"
  • Cathal Watters, ISC for "Peaky Blinders, “The Company”"
  • Zoë White, ACS for "The Handmaid’s Tale, “Holly”"
Episode of a Series for Commercial Television
  • Nathaniel Goodman, ASC for "Timeless, “The King of the Delta Blues”"
  • Jon Joffin, ASC for "Beyond, “Two Zero One”"
  • Ben Richardson for "Yellowstone, “Daybreak”"
  • David Stockton, ASC for "Gotham, “A Dark Knight: Queen Takes Knight”"
  • Thomas Yatsko, ASC for "Damnation, “A Different Species”"
Spotlight Award
  • Joshua James Richards for "The Rider"
  • Giorgi Shvelidze for "Namme "
  • Frank van den Eeden, SBC, NSC for "Girl"
Theatrical Release
  • Alfonso Cuarón for "Roma"
  • Matthew Libatique, ASC for "A Star is Born"
  • Robbie Ryan, BSC, ISC for "The Favourite"
  • Linus Sandgren, ASC, FSF for "First Man"
  • Łukasz Żal, PSC for "Cold War"

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

Print Edition   Digital Edition
January 2019 AC Magazine Cover December 2018 AC Magazine Cover November 2018 AC Magazine Cover