Competition Awards

Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television
  • John Conroy, ISC for The Terror: Infamy "A Sparrow in a Swallow’s Nest"
  • P.J. Dillon, ISC for The Rook "Chapter 1"
  • Chris Manley, ASC for Doom Patrol "Pilot"
  • Martin Ruhe, ASC for Catch-22 "Episode 5"
  • Craig Wrobleski, CSC for The Twilight Zone "Blurryman"
Episode of a Series for Non-Commercial Television
  • David Luther for Das Boot "Gegen die Zeit"
  • M. David Mullen, ASC for The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel "Simone"
  • Chris Seager, BSC for Carnival Row "Grieve No More"
  • Brendan Steacy, CSC for Titans "Dick Grayson"
  • Colin Watkinson, ASC, BSC for The Handmaid’s Tale "Night"
Episode of a Series for Commercial Television
  • Dana Gonzales, ASC for Legion "Chapter 20"
  • C. Kim Miles, CSC, MySC for Project Blue Book "The Flatwoods Monster"
  • Polly Morgan, ASC, BSC for Legion "Chapter 23"
  • Peter Robertson, ISC for Vikings "Hell"
  • David Stockton, ASC for Gotham "Ace Chemicals"
Spotlight Award
  • Jarin Blaschke for The Lighthouse
  • Natasha Braier, ASC, ADF for Honey Boy
  • Jasper Wolf, NSC for Monos
Theatrical Release
  • Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC for 1917
  • Phedon Papamichael, ASC, GSC for Ford v Ferrari
  • Rodrigo Prieto, ASC, AMC for The Irishman
  • Robert Richardson, ASC for Once Upon a Time... in Hollywood
  • Lawrence Sher, ASC for Joker
  • Fejmi Daut and Samir Ljuma for Honeyland
  • Evangelia Kranioti for Obscuro Barroco
  • Nicholas de Pencier for Anthropocene: The Human Epoch

Recognizing excellence in motion-picture imaging for feature films, television and documentaries.

34th Annual ASC Awards - January 25, 2020 Photo Gallery

Awards Honorees

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
    Frederick Elmes, ASC
  • Career Achievement in Television Award
    Donald A. Morgan, ASC
  • Board of Governors Award
    Werner Herzog
  • International Award
    Bruno Delbonnel, ASC, AFC
  • Presidents Award
    Don McCuaig, ASC

Richard H. Kline Student Heritage Award

  • Graduate Category
    Lucas Dziedzic, Animals
  • Undergraduate Category
    Oscar Ignacio Jimenez, Gather

Haskell Wexler Student Documentary Award

  • Jazleana Jones, King, Charles

Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

Print Edition   Digital Edition
December 2022 AC Magazine Cover November 2022 AC Magazine Cover October 2022 AC Magazine Cover