3 Win ASC Linwood Dunn Heritage Awards

The American Society of Cinematographers honored three student cinematographers with 2014 ASC Linwood Dunn Heritage Awards last night.

Harper Alexander of the University of North Carolina won in the undergraduate category for Starlight, Matthew Blake of Chapman University won in the documentary category for Forest Keepers, and Guy Pooles of the American Film Institute won in the graduate category for Dirty Laundry.

American Cinematographer will cover the winning films in October.

The ASC established the Heritage Award to inspire the next generation of cinematographers, and the award is renamed annually for an extraordinary ASC member. Linwood Dunn served two terms as ASC president and was a governor of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences in two different branches, Cinematography and Visual Effects.

Linwood Dunn, ASC


Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

Print Edition   Digital Edition
December 2022 AC Magazine Cover November 2022 AC Magazine Cover October 2022 AC Magazine Cover