Bailey Re-Elected Vice President of Academy

John Bailey, ASC
John Bailey, ASC

John Bailey, ASC was re-elected vice president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences by the organization's Board of Governors last week.

He is one of three vice presidents, sharing the title with Kathleen Kennedy and Bill Kroyer.

The AMPAS board also re-elected Cheryl Boone Isaacs to her third term as president. The other officers for 2015-16 are Jeffrey Kurland, first vice president; Jim Gianopulos, treasurer; and Phil Robinson, secretary.

Bailey also serves on the ASC Board of Governors.


Academy Board of Governors 2015-16 


Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

Print Edition   Digital Edition
December 2022 AC Magazine Cover November 2022 AC Magazine Cover October 2022 AC Magazine Cover