Deakins, Lubezki, Yeoman Receive Oscar Nominations

Rachael Bosley


ASC members Roger Deakins, Emmanuel Lubezki and Robert Yeoman have been nominated for the Academy Award for Cinematography.

Deakins is nominated for Unbroken, his 11th nomination; Lubezki for Birdman, his seventh nomination; and Yeoman for The Grand Budapest Hotel, his first nomination.

The Academy also nominated cinematographers Dick Pope, BSC, for Mr. Turner; and Lukasz Zal, PSC, and Ryszard Lenczewski, PSC, for Ida.

The Academy Awards will be presented Feb. 22 at the Dolby Theater, 6801 Hollywood Blvd.


Academy Awards Database

Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

July 2024 AC Magazine Cover
June 2024 AC Magazine Cover
May 2024 AC Magazine Cover