The 36th Annual ASC Awards ceremony took place on Sunday, March 20. The event was streamed live from the ASC Clubhouse. Our complete report, photo gallery and an archived livestream can be found here.

Awards Honorees

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
    Ellen Kuras, ASC
  • Career Achievement in Television Award
    Peter Levy, ASC, ACS
  • Presidents Award
    John Lindley, ASC
  • Curtis Clark ASC Technical Achievement Award
    Dan Sasaki (Award Sponsored by Unreal Engine)

  • ,

Feature Film
  • Bruno Delbonnel, ASC, AFC "The Tragedy of Macbeth"
  • WINNER: Greig Fraser, ASC, ACS "Dune"
  • Dan Laustsen, ASC, DFF "Nightmare Alley"
  • Ari Wegner, ACS "Power of the Dog"
  • Haris Zambarloukos, BSC, GSC "Belfast"
  • Category Sponsored by: Keslow Camera
  • Ruben Impens, SBC "Titane"
  • WINNER: Pat Scola "Pig"
  • Adolpho Veloso "Jockey"
  • Category Sponsored by: Panavision
  • WINNER: Jessica Beshir "Faya Dayi"
  • Isabel Bethencourt and Parker Hill "Cusp"
  • Daniel Schönauer and Jan Haft "The Hidden Life Of Trees"
  • Category Sponsored by: Sony
Episode of a One-Hour Television Series – Non-Commercial
  • Stuart Biddlecombe for Handmaid's Tale "The Wilderness"
  • David Garbett for Sweet Tooth "Big Man"
  • David Greene, ASC, CSC for Chaplewaite "The Promised"
  • WINNER: Jon Joffin, ASC for Titans "Souls"
  • Boris Mojsovski, ASC, CSC for Titans "Home"
  • Kate Reid, BSC for The Nevers "Hanged"
  • Category Sponsored by: Panavision
Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television
  • Steve Annis for Foundation "The Emperor’s Peace"
  • Tim Ives, ASC for Halston "The Party’s Over"
  • WINNER: James Laxton, ASC for The Underground Railroad "Chapter 9: Indiana Winter"
  • Christophe Nuyens, SBC for Lupin "Chapter 1"
  • Ben Richardson, ASC for Mare of Easttown "Illusions"
  • Category Sponsored by: ARRI
Episode of a One-Hour Television Series – Commercial
  • Thomas Burstyn, CSC, NZSC for Snowpiercer "Our Answer for Everything"
  • WINNER: Tommy Maddox-Upshaw, ASC for Snowfall "Weight"
  • Ronald Paul Richard for Riverdale "Chapter Eighty-Nine: Reservoir Dogs"
  • Brendan Steacy, CSC for Clarice "Silence is Purgatory"
  • David Stockton, ASC for Mayans M.C. "The Orneriness of Kings"
  • Gavin Struthers, ASC, BSC for Superman & Louis "Heritage"
  • Category Sponsored by: Red Digital Cinema
Episode of a Half Hour Series for Television
  • Marshall Adams, ASC for Servant "2:00"
  • WINNER: Michael Berlucchi and Marc Carter for Mythic Quest "Backstory!"
  • Adam Bricker for Hacks "There is No Line"
  • Paula Huidobro for Physical "Let’s Get Together"
  • Jaime Reynoso, AMC for The Kominsky Method "And it’s Getting More and More Absurd"
  • Category Sponsored by: Picture Shop

Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

May 2024 AC Magazine Cover
April 2024 AC Magazine Cover
March 2024 AC Magazine Cover