AMPAS Announces Best Cinematography Nominees for 2016

The ASC congratulates all of the Academy Award nominees who were announced today, especially those honored for Best Cinematography:

Greig Fraser, ASC, ACS for Lion

James Laxton for Moonlight

Rodrigo Prieto, ASC, AMC for Silence

Linus Sandgren, FSF for La La Land

Bradford Young, ASC for Arrival

The ASC also congratulates active member Rob Legato, ASC for his nomination in the Best Visual Effects category for his work on The Jungle Book.

The Academy's Best Cinematography nominees mirror the Theatrical Release nominees for the 31st annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards, which were announced at the ASC Clubhouse on January 11. The ASC's event takes place on February 4.

The 87th annual Academy Awards take place on February 26.



Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

Print Edition   Digital Edition
December 2022 AC Magazine Cover November 2022 AC Magazine Cover October 2022 AC Magazine Cover