ASC Members Earn Emmy Noms for 2021 Awards

Winners will be announced during the 2021 Creative Arts Awards, which will air on September 18. 

ASC Staff

Winners will be announced during the 2021 Creative Arts Awards, which will air on September 18.

The 73rd Annual Primetime Emmy Award nominee list has been released, and 14 ASC members were among those honored.

Of special note, Donald A. Morgan, ASC earned three individual nominations in the category for Multi-Camera work, for three different series.

Also, Kirsten Johnson, ASC earned nominations in three separate categories for her unique documentary-feature Dick Johnson is Dead.

“On behalf of the entire American Society of Cinematographers, please accept our heartfelt congratulations,” noted ASC President Stephen Lighthill. “We are immensely proud of each of you.” 

Below is the complete list of ASC members nominated in the cinematography categories:

Outstanding Cinematography For A Multi-Camera Series 

Donald A. Morgan, ASC
The Conners "A Stomach Ache, A Heart Break And A Grave Mistake" - ABC 

Donald A. Morgan, ASC
Last Man Standing "Time Flies" - FOX 

Donald A. Morgan, ASC
The Upshaws "Big Plans" - Netflix

George Mooradian, ASC
Country Comfort "Crazy" - Netflix

Patti Lee, ASC
Call Me Kat "Plus One" - FOX 

Outstanding Cinematography For A Single-Camera Series (Half-Hour)

Mark Doering-Powell, ASC
Grown-ish "Know Yourself" - Freeform

Marshall Adams, ASC
Servant "2:00" - Apple TV+ 

Matthew Jensen, ASC
The Mandalorian "Chapter 15: The Believer" - Disney+  

Nathaniel Goodman, ASC
Made For Love "User One" - HBO Max 

Outstanding Cinematography For A Single-Camera Series (One Hour)

Adriano Goldman, ASC, BSC, ABC
The Crown "Fairytale" - Netflix 

Jeffrey Jur, ASC
Bridgerton "Art Of The Swoon" - Netflix 

Neville Kidd, ASC
The Umbrella Academy "Right Back Where We Started" - Netflix

Outstanding Cinematography For A Limited Or Anthology Series Or Movie

Ben Richardson, ASC
Mare Of Easttown "Illusions"- HBO  

Dana Gonzales, ASC
Fargo "East/West" - FX Networks  

James Laxton, ASC
The Underground Railroad "Chapter 9: Indiana Winter" - Prime Video

Outstanding Cinematography for a Nonfiction Program

Kirsten Johnson, ASC 
Dick Johnson Is Dead - Netflix 

A complete list of all nominees in all categories can be found here.

The 73rd Emmy Awards will be broadcast on Sunday, Sept. 19 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/5:00-8:00 PM, live PT) on the CBS Television Network and will be available to stream live and on demand on Paramount+. The 2021 Creative Arts Awards will be broadcast on Saturday, Sept. 18 (8:00 PM ET/PT) on FXX.

Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

July 2024 AC Magazine Cover
June 2024 AC Magazine Cover
May 2024 AC Magazine Cover