ASC Nominates Deakins, Faura, Lubezki, Pope, Yeoman

Rachael Bosley


The American Society of Cinematographers has nominated Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC; Óscar Faura; Emmanuel Lubezki, ASC, AMC; Dick Pope, BSC; and Robert Yeoman, ASC, for the ASC Award for Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography in a Theatrical Release.

Deakins is nominated for Unbroken (Universal Pictures), Faura for The Imitation Game (The Weinstein Co.), Lubezki for Birdman (Fox Searchlight Pictures), Pope for Mr. Turner (Sony Pictures Classics), and Yeoman for The Grand Budapest Hotel (Fox Searchlight Pictures).

American Cinematographer covers Unbroken, Mr. Turner and The Imitation Game in this month's issue. The magazine covered Birdman in December 2014 and The Grand Budapest Hotel in March 2014; the latter article is online.

Next week the ASC will announce nominees in the final competitive category for the 29th Annual ASC Awards: the Spotlight Award, which recognizes excellence in cinematography in a feature or documentary exhibited at film festivals or in limited release.

The ASC Awards will take place Feb. 15 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza.


ASC TV Nominees

ASC Awards Timeline

Past ASC Awards

Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

July 2024 AC Magazine Cover
June 2024 AC Magazine Cover
May 2024 AC Magazine Cover