Elections Revise Lineup of ASC Officers

Kees van Oostrum, ASC
Kees van Oostrum wins another Presidential term as Society celebrates centennial year.

Elections held on the evening of June 10 at the ASC Clubhouse delivered the following makeup of the ASC officers:

President Kees van Oostrum
1st Vice President Stephen Lighthill
2nd Vice President Bill Bennett
3rd Vice President Paul Cameron
Treasurer Levie Isaacks
Secretary David Darby
Sergeant-at-Arms Curtis Clark

The changes from the previous body: Lighthill became 1st vice president, Bennett replaced Cameron as 2nd VP, Cameron replaced Cynthia Pusheck as 3rd VP, and Clark replaced Isidore Mankofsky as Sergeant-at-Arms.

The current ASC board of governors are: John Bailey, Bill Bennett, Stephen H. Burum, Paul Cameron, Dean Cundey, David Darby, George Spiro Dibie, Frederick Elmes, Lowell Peterson, Steven Poster, Rodney Taylor, John Toll, Kees van Oostrum, Amelia Vincent and Mandy Walker.

The alternate board members are: Charlie Lieberman, Christopher Chomyn, Steven Fierberg, Owen Roizman and Levie Isaacks.

A Society member does not have to be on the board in order to run for an officer seat.

The complete ASC roster can be found here.


Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

Print Edition   Digital Edition
October 2022 AC Magazine Cover September 2022 AC Magazine Cover August 2022 AC Magazine Cover