Lachman, Morano Nominated for Spirit Award

ASC members Ed Lachman and Reed Morano have received 2016 Film Independent Spirit Award nominations for Best Cinematography.

Lachman is nominated for Carol, and Morano is nominated for Meadowland, which she also directed.

The other nominated cinematographers are:

Cary Joji Fukunaga, Beasts of No Nation
Mike Gioulakas, It Follows
Joshua James Richards, Songs My Brother Taught Me

The winner will be announced Feb. 27.


Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

Print Edition   Digital Edition
September 2020 AC Magazine Cover August 2020 AC Magazine Cover July 2020 AC Magazine Cover