ASC Congratulates 2020 BSC Award Nominees

British Society of Cinematographers announces nominees for the BSC Best Cinematography in a Theatrical Feature Film Award.

This year’s nominees for Best Cinematography in a Theatrical Feature Film are (click through for our coverage):

Jarin Blaschke for The Lighthouse
Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC for 1917
Rodrigo Prieto, ASC, AMC for The Irishman
Robert Richardson, ASC for Once Upon a Time... in Hollywood
Lawrence Sher, ASC for Joker

Winners will be named at the BSC Awards Night on February 15 at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London. 

This year’s BSC Award nominees are identical to the ASC Awards Theatrical Release category, with the exception of Blaschke. The ASC instead nominated Phedon Papamichael, ASC, GSC for Ford v Ferrari. Blaschke was nominated in the Spotlight category for his work on The Lighthouse.


Read More

Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

Print Edition   Digital Edition
December 2022 AC Magazine Cover November 2022 AC Magazine Cover October 2022 AC Magazine Cover