From the first annual AFC Awards. (Photo by Maxime Turpault, courtesy of the AFC)

Lenoir Wins AFC Prize for Television Camerawork

The trophy was presented to the cinematographer by producer-screenwriter Alexandre Astier.

ASC Staff

The inaugural AFC Awards took place Feb. 7 as part of the 24th Annual AFC Micro Salon, held at Hall de la Pinède du Parc Floral de Paris. The ceremony was introduced by AFC Co-President Jean-Marie Dreujou, ASC, AFC and hosted by writer-director Dominique Maillet.

Co-cinematographers Denis Lenoir, ASC, AFC, ASK and Yorick Le Saux won the award for Best Cinematography for a Series (Episode, Pilot or Mini-Series) for the stylish Irma Vep (Season 1, Episode 7, “The Spectre”). The trophy was presented to Lenoir by producer-screenwriter Alexandre Astier.

From Lenoir’s winning episode, “The Spectre.”

More information on the event and a complete list of nominees and winners can be found here.

Denis Lenoir, ASC, AFC, ACK

Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

July 2024 AC Magazine Cover
June 2024 AC Magazine Cover
May 2024 AC Magazine Cover