Probst Earns 2019 MTV Awards Nod 

Christopher Probst, ASC is among the six nominees in the 2019 MTV Music Video Awards. He earned the honor for his work in singer Ariana Grande’s clip “thank u, next,” directed by Hannah Lux Davis:

The clip — which has more than 400,000,000 views on YouTube — was also nominated for Music Video of the Year, Song of the Year, Best Pop and Best Direction.

The other 2019 nominees for Best Cinematography are:

Elias Talbot
Anderson .Paak ft. Kendrick Lamar – “Tints”

Pau Castejon Ubeda
Billie Eilish – “hostage”

Scott Cunningham
Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello – “Señorita”

Chayse Irvin, CSC; Ryan Marie Helfant; Justin Hamilton
Solange – “Almeda”

Starr Whitesides
Taylor Swift ft. Brendon Urie of Panic! At The Disco – “ME!”

The MTV Music Video Awards ceremony will take place on August 26 at the Prudential Center in New Jersey, hosted by comedian Sebastian Maniscalco.


Subscribe Today

Act now to receive 12 issues of the award-winning AC magazine — the world’s finest cinematography resource.

Print Edition   Digital Edition
December 2022 AC Magazine Cover November 2022 AC Magazine Cover October 2022 AC Magazine Cover